Belinda Robnett, Associate Dean
Faculty Development and Diversity

equity@socsci.uci.edu |  949.824.7667

 

Inclusive active participation is key to our success. To that end, the Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity has formed two senate faculty member advisory boards:

1.       Committee on Faculty Diversity, Inclusion and Development (CFDID)
2.       Graduate Student Diversity, Inclusion and Development Committee (GSDID): Includes Two Graduate Student Representatives

 

Each of these committees develops inclusion strategy programs focused on:

1.       Creating a Positive Classroom Climate for Diversity;
2.       Providing Educational Resources and Opportunities in support of the Diversity Requirement for Merit and Promotion Reviews; and
3.       Supporting a Positive School Climate

 

Carolynn Bramlett: Administrative Assistant

 

Additional Team Resources

Research Development Director:
Holly Hapke hhapke@uci.edu

School of Social Sciences Equity Advisor:
Katie Bolzendahl: cbolzendahl@uci.edu

Office of Inclusive Excellence: https://inclusion.uci.edu/

Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity: http://oeod.uci.edu

Diverse Educational Community and Doctoral Experience Mentors:

Anthropology: Kristin Peterson, kris@uci.edu
Chicano/Latino Studies: Laura Enriquez, laura.enriquez@uci.edu
Cognitive Sciences: Emily Grossman, grossman@uci.edu
Economics: Antonio Rodriguez-Lopez, jantonio@uci.edu
Logic and Philosophy of Science: Jim Weatherall, james.owen.weatherall@uci.edu
Political Science: Mary McThomas, mary.mcthomas@uci.edu
Sociology: Ann Hironaka, hironaka@uci.edu


 

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766