Belinda Robnett, Associate Dean
Faculty Development and Diversity |  949.824.7667


Inclusive active participation is key to our success. To that end, the Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity has formed two senate faculty member advisory boards:

1.       Committee on Faculty Diversity, Inclusion and Development (CFDID)
2.       Graduate Student Diversity, Inclusion and Development Committee (GSDID): Includes Two Graduate Student Representatives


Each of these committees develops inclusion strategy programs focused on:

1.       Creating a Positive Classroom Climate for Diversity;
2.       Providing Educational Resources and Opportunities in support of the Diversity Requirement for Merit and Promotion Reviews; and
3.       Supporting a Positive School Climate


Carolynn Bramlett: Administrative Assistant


Additional Team Resources

Research Development Director:
Holly Hapke

School of Social Sciences Equity Advisor:
Katie Bolzendahl:

Office of Inclusive Excellence:

Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity:

Diverse Educational Community and Doctoral Experience Mentors:

Anthropology: Kristin Peterson,
Chicano/Latino Studies: Laura Enriquez,
Cognitive Sciences: Emily Grossman,
Economics: Antonio Rodriguez-Lopez,
Logic and Philosophy of Science: Jim Weatherall,
Political Science: Mary McThomas,
Sociology: Ann Hironaka,


© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766